Infographic: Design changes

Screen Shot 2015-01-12 at 02.09.33

Having left the poster for a while coming back to it, I did not like the design so much. So as you can see above I have created a border, much like the ones seen in my earlier posts. I think this frames the data well, and also lend a sort of cinematic feel to the poster.

Next I did not like the colour scheme I had been using for the globe and its lines. I like the look and feel the The Verge’s web series The Big Future. It has a sort of retro futuristic feel to it and a great colour scheme which I then go on to use in my poster.

Here are some of the design changes I made. This also includes adding a constellation in the background. I’ve kept the gradient on the earth as I believe it lends itself well to the retro futuristic feel of the poster, as it is seen often in the illustrations I have looked at.

Screen Shot 2015-01-12 at 03.04.20

Leave a Reply

