Infographic Research: Retrofuturism.

For my infographic poster I have decided to do the documented meteorites task. Im yet undecided on the direct route I want to go down, however I chose this task due to specific inspirations I wish to use for the poster.

As flat design has become so popular recently, I want to look back to past design trends for my poster. I specifically like the design on illustrations of the future from the past (e.g. the 1920-1930’s). This style nowadays is called Retrofuturism. I really like these past conceptualisations of the future but most specifically I like the colour used in the creation of these illustrations. I wish to incorporate some aspect of the retro futuristic style into my poster. Seeing as I have chosen meteorites as my topic I think it maybe quite fitting with its links to space.

Retro Futuristic illistrationRetro fusuristic illustration 2

Leave a Reply

