Infographics

Future Timeline

Having had our first studio time to think about our visual communication task, we spent our time looking at ways information is presented in print and digital media. Infographics seem to be the most popular way to present such data. They are useful because they are such a visually capturing way to show data to an audience. These can either be in the form of a static image (which is most common) or an interactive style webpage.

For my task I have chosen to present recorded meteor strikes around the earth. I do not want to use a generic world map that is used in almost every infographic that displays data from around the world. Therefore I must come up with something that is very visually appealing as I want to minimise the use of typography. But I would like to use it where necessary, for the title and short explanation etc… I am thinking to make a stripped down version of the infographic which will look more minimilistic and one that effectively displays the data. However if I somehow find a way to merge the two this would be an added bonus.

Leave a Reply

